free web page builder

Our Philosphy

All children have the right to be given the opportunity to develop their God given talent and to receive an education which will help them to build God’s Kingdom.


The Anglican Diocese of The Bahamas, Turks & Caicos Islands (The Anglican Diocese) has been involved in educating the youth of this nation for many years. Today there are four schools St. Andrew’s Anglican School (Exuma), Bishop Michael Eldon School (Grand Bahama), St. Anne’s School, and St. John’s College in New Providence governed by the Anglican Central Education Authority (ACEA) a body of 17 members appointed by the Bishop of the Diocese of The Bahamas and the Turks and Caicos Islands. All four schools are coeducational institutions. The Primary Departments of the schools have grade levels Nursery and Kindergarten through grade six. The Secondary Departments have grade levels seven through twelve.

The Anglican Central Education Authority establishes and directs overall policy, controls staff recruitment and conditions of service, development and expansion, and finances. The Chairman is The Very Rev’d. Patrick Adderley, Dean of Christ Church Cathedral. The Director of Education is the liaison between the Anglican Central Education Authority and the administration of the schools.

Board of Directors

Bishop Laish Boyd
Dean Patrick Adderley
Arch. James Palacious
Ms.Sonja Balfour
Mr. Wayde Babb
Mr. Basil Sands
The Hon. Justice Mr. Bernard Turner
Mrs. Italia Davies

Ms. Alicia Brennen-Brathwaite
Miss Sharon Brown
Mr. Patrick Davis
Mr. Winston Marshall
Ms. Janice Munnings
The Rev'd Curtis Robinson
Miss Cheryl Simms
Mrs. Ingrid Tynes
Mrs. Jennifer Basden 


East St & Sands Rd
Nassau, Bahamas                    


Email:         Phone: +1 (242) 322.3015               
Fax: +1 (242) 325-3015